One Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog

Today’s post is a very happy one! First, a big, big “thank you” to Ash Finn for presenting me with the One Lovely Blog Award. Ash is a lovely Irish lass who writes beautiful fiction. I really, really enjoy starting my morning with “Ash and coffee”. You’d do well to pop over to her place and sample some of her stories. Follow her blog so you don’t miss anything! You know, being Irish she can spin a yarn, so go on over and check her out!

Acceptance of the One Lovely Blog Award carries certain responsibilities. The rules are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  2. Share seven things about yourself.
  3. Nominate 15 or so bloggers you admire.
  4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know.

I can’t thank Ash Finn enough for this award and again, I encourage you to visit Ash N. Finn’s Writing Blog to read some really good stories.

Seven things about myself. Now the easy part is over. Frankly, I’m just not that interesting, but I’ll give it a shot and hope that it at least holds your attention for a couple of minutes.

  1. One of the items on my “Bucket List” is to skydive on my sixtieth birthday. I may need to wear a Depend® undergarment that day!
  2. The paperback edition of my very first book, New Yesterdays, has just been published. (Here comes the shameless plug!) You can pick it up at Amazon.com, and I sure wish you would! I think it’s a nice little story.
  3. As I grow older, I find that things that used to infuriate me or excite me just don’t seem to matter nearly as much as I used to think they did.
  4. I love cooking, but I’m still having to re-learn after moving to the high altitude desert environment. I’ve had some spectacular disasters recently!
  5. I absolutely detest what passes for horror movies for the past twenty years or so. In my humble opinion, gorefest does not equate to horror.
  6. Our modern life frequently leaves me confused and scratching my head.
  7. My Companion, Zeek makes my life worth living.

I follow a great many excellent bloggers. My nominees for the One Lovely Blog Award are:

Visit these bloggers and show your support. You’ll be glad you did; I know I am! Would a recipient of the One Lovely Blog Award lead you wrong??

15 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award: Thank You @olbigjim | Of Glass & Paper

  2. Congratulations! I hope you’ve tucked Tasia’s “Double-Face” description and “St. Vincent ‘s French Benefits” away in your memory for opportune times. She should Copyright those terms – I use them frequently – especially the Double-Face which works when other terms sound tacky.

    • Ol’ Darlin’! I’m so glad you stopped by my little place! I haven’t used “Double-Face” recently, but I did use “French Benefits” not long ago. Sadly, it was lost on the audience. I reckon it doesn’t translate well into Arabic!

    • Thanks, Pamela! I’m looking forward to it with fear and trepidation. That’s why I pushed it to 60. I’m looking forward to doing it… I hope I don’t pee a little bit on the way down!

  3. Congratulations Jim, and thanks very much for the nomination. I will get around to this asap, at the moment I am working on my final and most important assignment of my writing course worth 50% of the marks. Thanks again.

  4. Congratulations on your award and thank you for the nomination! I’ll put up my post about it as soon as I get all my scheduled posts out of the queue in early June.

Leave a Reply

