A to Z Will Come Out Tomorrow!

It's only a daaaaaay aaaawaaaaaaaaaaaay!

The sun’ll come out 

Tomorrow

Bet your bottom dollar
That tomorrow
There’ll be sun!

Just thinkin’ about
Tomorrow
Clears away the cobwebs,
And the sorrow
‘Til there’s none!

When I’m stuck a day
That’s gray,
And lonely,
I just stick out my chin
And Grin,
And Say,
Oh!

The sun’ll come out
Tomorrow
So ya gotta hang on
‘Til tomorrow
Come what may
Tomorrow! Tomorrow!
I love ya Tomorrow!
You’re always
A day
A way!

(With apologies to Charles Strouse)

One more day! There will be massive gaggles of A blogs flying around the blogosphere in just a few hours. Have you made a list of blogs you plan to follow? Is mine on that list (psst, click that Follow button now so you don’t miss anything!)? A lot of preparation has gone into the Blogging From A to Z Challenge. We are right at 1400 bloggers strong now! I think we’re going to see some really astonishing posts over the next thirty days.

I like to eat. I like to cook. Therefore (ahem)<significant pause>, I will be presenting twenty-six recipes for your gastronomic delight this month. Care to hazard a guess what I chose for the letter ‘X’? Anyone who guesses my “X Recipe” will receive a PDF metric conversion guide absolutely, positively, totally free of charge! And, if you act now… well, I don’t have anything else, but if I think of something I’ll throw it in too, as a bonus! So, get your thinking caps on and send your guesses to me. You may attempt as many times as you like. Everyone’s a winner! I’ve an unlimited supply of the Metric Conversion Guides! Just before posting this, I’ll give you two hints. It’s not Xanthan gum, and no Xiphoid processes were harmed in the writing of the “X Recipe“!

6 thoughts on “A to Z Will Come Out Tomorrow!

  1. Exciting! But wait a sec… doesn’t this challenge start on Sunday? It’s only Friday, dude!
    The X recipe… hmm. Something with a mini watermelon (aka xigua)?
    I’m going to feature awesome female writers on my challenge, and I’m currently stumped by X. I guess that’s all part of the challenge, right?

    • Right you are… too anxious to get started, maybe.

      No melons in X recipe. Thanks for stopping by; try again! Plenty of time between now and X Day!

  2. Wait a sec… doesn’t this blog challenge start on Sunday?
    As for your X recipe, I will guess something with a mini-watermelon (aka xigua).
    I’m currently stumped on my X female author, so it’s time to hit up Google for some suggestions!

    • Yes, I somehow took a day away from March leaving her with only 30 days. The rest of the world didn’t. I’m back with the mainstream now… sort of.

      No on the Xigua. Sorry, try again!

      Taking a day from March didn’t work, let’s work on getting rid of X.

  3. Oops. Sorry about the re-post! WordPress demanded I log in, and I didn’t think it had posted my comment (since it erased it when I did). But glad you are back on track. 😀

    Will you make the X recipe an x-factor open to random recipes? Or are you sticking closely to using X as the main ingredient?

Leave a Reply

